What Happens When the Whole Family Plays with Food?

foodplay1--360x240Susan Newman, PhD., has posted a review of Home for Dinner on Psychology Today. She begins:

What to make for dinner? “What will the kids eat?” What a drag. And, given everyone’s packed schedules, how do we make time for dinner and make it interesting and fun?

Way too often, I believed I had made a stellar meal only to be met with grimaces, “Mom, you know I don’t eat that.” One of my daughters was adamant that a stack of Oreo cookies was the ideal meal. That same daughter now reports getting “payback” for all the times she turned up her nose at the dishes I put in front of her. My granddaughter refuses to eat or try the foods my daughter prepares….

Read the review in its entirety at Psychology Today.

Leave a Reply

