Together At The Table

Roast ChickenIn a recent interview with the Martha’s Vineyard Gazette, I pointed out the bright side of the long, harsh winter we’ve endured in New England: Weather like this is great for family dinners. Spending time together huddled indoors offers an opportunity for families to spend more time sharing meals together, which I’ve encouraged in my family therapy practice for several years now.

Why did I begin recommending family dinners as part of therapy for my clients? It all began with a roast chicken. You can read the story, and my complete interview, on the Vineyard Gazette.

Leave a Reply

